Home » Franziska Pigulla Liest Cody Mcfadyen, Der Todeskünstler by Cody McFadyen
Franziska Pigulla Liest Cody Mcfadyen, Der Todeskünstler Cody McFadyen

Franziska Pigulla Liest Cody Mcfadyen, Der Todeskünstler

Cody McFadyen

Published
ISBN : 9783785734124
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A June 2007 Significant Seven Editors Pick: Dont let the title fool you. Cody McFadyens The Face of Death is not just another scary-as-hell serial killer novel (although it is that in spades). Drawing a chilling portrait of a child stalked by aMoreA June 2007 Significant Seven Editors Pick: Dont let the title fool you. Cody McFadyens The Face of Death is not just another scary-as-hell serial killer novel (although it is that in spades). Drawing a chilling portrait of a child stalked by a serial killer seeking revenge, McFadyens second novel is surprisingly moving, standing out in an already packed genre by focusing on victim Sarah Langstrom and her struggle to survive. McFadyen knocked our socks off with his first book Shadow Man, but this arguably better sequel gives readers more time with Special Agent Smoky Barrett (Harris fans should imagine a stronger, more deeply scarred Clarice Starling). Barrett is a remarkable character--a ferocious survivor and reluctant heroine who only realizes her true potential in the face of unspeakable tragedy. Shocking, gruesome, and terrifying as it may be, the big kicker of this second novel is that it may also move you to tears. Easily one of my favorite thrillers of the year so far, The Face of Death is a perfect book for fans of Deaver, Koontz and King. But dont let me convince you, have a gander at the first chapter and decide for yourself. --Daphne Durham